Stage 1 Planning: Guests

Guests
For this documentary I need to contact a variety of guests to gain different types of information to help keep the documentary interesting and informative.  For this documentary I need to contact;

  • 2 LGBT Charities
  • LGBT members

Charities
I’ve decided to try and gain contact with LGBT Youth Scotland, and Stonewall UK as my two charities.
LGBT Youth hold lots of information of the current Youth trends and I believe gaining their insight will help focus solely on YOUTH support.
Stonewall is a much broader charity, and focuses on all types of LGBT from many ages. However, I believe their insight on the media would be beneficial to the documentary. Stonewall has lots of support from many celebrities, and I believe gaining knowledge on how people are more open about LGBT subjects would be interesting.

UPDATE (19/4)
LGBT Youth Scotland are currently in talks with members of staff to see who is free for an interview. They were contacted via email. Stonewall UK are unavailable.
With this information, I will contact further charities to ask for more content.

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 12.04.43

LGBT Members
For this documentary, I need stories. I need guests that can discuss their lives and their struggles, to understand the support they received.
For this, I decided that I need to contact university societies, as they include so many different people with different backgrounds, that would really help show a variety in my documentary.
For this, I will contact the University of Dundee and the University of Edinburgh, due to current connections at both universities.

UPDATE (17/4)
Dundee University have agreed to be involved and are currently arranging a suitable date. I have been in contact with the General Manager of the society, Kie regarding further information.

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 12.03.20Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 12.04.02.png

Stage 1 Planning: Guests

Leave a Reply

